Where in BC would you live if remote work let you?

I am new to Canada and have heard BC is one of the most beautiful provinces of Canada with the added benefit that the winters aren’t as harsh in some of its parts.

Could you recommend areas of BC or Vancouver in particular to move to if I prioritize the following 4:

1. Convenient access to the great outdoors

2. Cost of living comparable to or less than Downtown Toronto

3. A good community

4. An international airport nearby (India)

I have read the following two discussions on this general topic already but one compares Vancouver to Toronto and the other isn’t specific enough for me (all it says is inexpensive) - especially the access to outdoors part.

I plan to do a comparative piece on Toronto and Vancouver soon. We lived in Toronto for over 3 years and recently made a move to Vancouver. Vancouver is a beautiful city, nature is all around and to access the great outdoors takes not more than 15-30 mins depending on where in Vancouver you are living. There is a huge Pacific Spirit Forest and great beaches within city limits itself.

The North shore mountains are just across the Lions Gate Bridge, Whistler is just about 1.5 hrs through the most scenic road. Islands can be easily accessed by Ferries (BC Ferries are amazing)
Rentals are slightly bit higher than Toronto. You can get a much bigger space in Toronto for the same amount of money, also the rental availability is more as compared to Vancouver.

There are direct flights from Vancouver to India (Air India and Air Canada) that takes about 15hrs.

There are many places in BC you can consider to live besides Vancouver. Victoria is a great option and so is Whistler (its a year round playground). You can live in North Van or West Van or on one of the Islands close to Vancouver. However if you intend to fly out to India or other places regularly you’ll have to budget in time to Vancouver airport.