Does the author of the movnorth movement himself have a stable job in toronto?

I checked his linkedin profile and did not see where he worked in toronto.

Wow, the insinuation on this question is so crass. Also, this is a community website which essentially crowd sources information for people to read on and educate themselves, this would barely count as a movement.

3 Likes

Listen guys, I am a naturalised veteran canadian citizen who wants to give you a completely different perspective which may sound sour to many new aspirants moving to canada. Getting a PR in canada is relatively easy when compared to the US. But the real challenge is to get a decent paying job upon arriving to canada. Perhaps the tech scene is hotting up, may be that applies only to hardcore techies from silicon valley who believe in startups. But i don’t see a lot of potential employment opportunities in mainstream canadian workforce for new immigrants.

@markj701, if jobs are your concern, lot of people moving from the US are transferring their US jobs to Canadian branches or working remotely. In essence they are bringing a job along with them and paying taxes in Canada… I think this is good for Canada. Also, since they now live in Canada they buy goods and services here and thus increasing economic activity and improving the Canadian economy. Its a win-win.

Firstly its perfectly legal to work on h1b from Canada as long as taxes are not being evaded. H1b does not require you to be present onsite. Not really sure what you are trying to convey in this forum. So then what do you think is the solution for those who dont want to wait decades for GC, dont want stress during h1b extensions, dont want RFEs, dont want their spouses to lose jobs, dont want stress during layoffs and dont want headaches during h1b transfer and lastly do not want to go back to their home country and want to live in a developed country? Let us know the solution please.