Is the job situation bad in Canada?

Hi,
I came across this post on Linkedin and thought I share it here to listen to the comments.

" It’s time I break my silence on the way skilled #immigrants are treated outside of their home countries. I moved to #Canada almost 6 months ago with big dreams and high hopes. Within the last couple of months-

1. I graduated top of my class from one of Canada’s top business school and I am currently unemployed
  2. I was diagnosed with seasonal depression and more
  3. I faced more than 70 rejections due to my immigration status and some were detrimental
  4. I have failed multiple coffee chats because I was “too professional” or “not professional enough”
  5. I was unable to establish friendships with locals despite putting in genuine effort

It is high time employers understand that new immigrants who moved during Covid have had to face immeasurable emotional atrocity to settle down into a new country as “friendly” as Canada. They are adjusting to multiple fundamental things, all at once. And I am one of them!

At this point, I am losing faith in this so-called inclusive job market that is highly merit-based, and yet, they prefer hiring candidates referred to them by their network. So here’s my question to all the employers hiring in my network- Do you include immigrants and their pain points when you call yourself a diverse and inclusive organization?
"

This reads like a rant from a frustrated individual, so I would caution against applying to the situation as the truth. The author has some legitimate points in there for sure and I’ll try to add some color and commentary.