It is worth to move Canada if GC Priority date is Dec-2015

Hello Everyone,

I’m looking for advice on an Urgent basis. Me & my spouse both are on H-1B here in the US with a priority date of Dec-2015. Both of our US employers are ready to move us to Canada but we are in a serious dilemma to opt for that option.

Based on the current US immigration scenario, I don’t see any hopes of getting GC EAD or actual GC soon with (PD-2015); but maybe I’m wrong as I’m not an immigration expert.

I would like to know if someone has any advice on my situation, as I really made up my mind to either move or stay here in the USA. Really appreciate it if someone threw some light on PD-2015 possibilities.

My priority date was Feb 2015. I moved to Canada 3 years back cause I didn’t have hope for my priority date to get current. I am applying for Citizenship for Canada and that is the immediate goal for me.

I came from California and that option is still open to move back. I know a lot of people who moved back after getting their Canadian passport.

All to say that we are immigrants and nothing is the end for us. Think of moving to Canada as a next step in your journey. Focus on getting Canadian citizenship. Have an open mind where you can move to US if you feel the need.

Thank You for your valuable input. Currently, I’m also based in the Bay Area since 2013 and everything is settled here like (Home, kid’s schooling ) etc… As you mentioned you moved 3 years ago, I think that makes more sense; my serious concern is if my move really worth it at this moment or not. First I have to move on work permit (ICT) and after one year I will apply PR under CEC program. If everything goes well then I will expect Canadian citizenship sometime around 2027.