NOC code, NOC responsibilities and working hours per week

I am in Pre-ITA phase and filling Express Entry online forms. I am applying from USA.
My situation is as below, I’m little confuse about choosing NOC along with adding responsibilities.

Education wise I have below US degree.
• Credential: Master of Science
• Major/Specialization: Information Systems Engineering and Management
• WES – Canadian Equivalency: Master’s degree

The company, that I have 3+ years of experience with, acquired by another company. So, I don’t have any hopes of getting reference letter. I have other supporting documents like all pay-slips and experience letter that proves the duration.
To prove my responsibilities, I decided to ask ex-collogue and get the reference letter signed from him.
I have below questions:

1. Does it really matter whatever NOC I choose either 2173 or 2174, since I don’t have letter from company? In real, my experience is on Software Development side (.Net Development)

2. Can I just copy all the responsibilities listed in below official link ( if I choose 2173 ) and paste in the reference letter and get it signed from ex-collogue on plain paper? Or I should modify these to make it more real.
    http://noc.esdc.gc.ca/English/noc/Profile.aspx?val=2&val1=2173&ver=16&_ga=2.177829862.233772606.1526350452-1733411044.1512592012

Screenshot:

1. Do I need to get above letter notarized, since it’s on plain paper, not on letter head?

2. My none of the letters, including pays lips, mention number of hours worked per week. Can I just include number of working hours in above reference letter along with all responsibilities?

Please advise.

1. Reference letter from colleague should have job duties matching whatever NOC code you decide to go with. If you are s/w dev you can go with 2173.
  2. Job duties should be what you did at work. The wording can be similar but probably not copy paste.