PNP Eligibility for BC and Ontario

I’m from India and would like to try my luck with Canada PR and would like to understand the process for PNP. How to get to know when the cap opens for a province? Also immigration consultants here in India say that it’s good to have an attorney for PNP. I’m very new to the process and any information on PNP would help.

If I’m not wrong, PNP is for people who are already working in that province. Have you looked at other streams as well?

PNP is different for every province. I know a few people who have got PR under a provincial nomination for the province of Saskatewan. As far as I know for the popular provinces of BC, Ottowa you would have to have at least gone to college over there. The issue here is that you are required to live in the province that nominated you for up to 2 years and if its not a major economic center than you might be out of luck for jobs etc.

I am doing some research on provincial progs as well. My focus is mostly on BC or Ontario.
For Ontario prog, there’s something called OINP Express Entry Human Capital priorities stream. The eligibility criteria does not mention anything about Canadian degree or work experience.
However I did not find anything similar for BC. All BC provincial progs need the candidate to either have studies or worked in BC.

1 Like

OINP is an immigration prog for people who have a job offer in Ontario. It can also help employers find the skilled workers they need.

Individuals can apply through the International Masters Graduate Category and the International PhD Graduates Category

The Ontario Immigrant Nominee Prog (OINP) offers an opportunity for international students with a Master’s degree obtained in Ontario to live and work permanently in Ontario.

1 Like

British Columbia Provincial Nominee Prog (BC PNP)