Possible wrong NOC Code! Should i withdraw

Good Morning,

I am a wireless test engineer. Yes when i do the filter i get NOC Code 2147 (Computer Engineer), but even when i submitted the profile, all job duties did not match NOC. So i realised even then that 2283 resembles my experience. However i was concerned that the adjudicator might think that that i had botched up something obvious. Now i realized that job duties are the key.

My question(s) are:-

a) I have received my ITA and also AOR, is there anyway for me to change my NOC after AOR. It has just been submitted.
b) I am thinking instead of getting a refusal i withdraw my application. When i withdraw my application. Can i re-apply.

Thanks
Bharat C P

1 Like

I don’t think you can change your NOC after submitting documents. Try raising a CSE and asking them whether they can change the NOC. Having said that, most likely your application would need to be withdrawn. You can then reapply with the correct NOC.

1 Like

If i was a betting man most likely my application will be denied anyways right. So better to withdraw now that to have the heart ache 4 months later.

Thanks
Bharat C P

P.S. Thank you for your response it is good that someone is listening to me.

1 Like

Actually one woman applied for gcms, 3 months after aor and came to know about the noc mismatch and proactively raised a CSE with the docs of updated noc and got her application approved after 5 or 6 months. Her application was flagged for refusal due to noc mismatch in gcms. I don’t remember exactly her timelines, but yes she got her PPR. So y not raise a CSE explaining them everything and also sending the docs before hand? U r anyway ready for withdrawal or even refusal…

1 Like

When did this happen.

Thanks
Bharat C P

Oh very sorry… Somehow missed ur msg. It happened in early months of the year… I guess Jan or Feb.

Guys i got my PPR approval. It was excruciating but the release of joy after the Ready for Visa mail is indescribable.

Thanks