Questions regarding Nexus Card

Hi All, I am going to apply for the Nexus card and had a couple of questions regarding it:-

1. Which process has lesser waiting time?- Global Entry or Nexus Card?

2. At which locations are Nexus Card interviews held in Los Angeles and Vancouver? At which of these 2 locations can I get an earlier interview date?

3. How long is it taking for approval to schedule an interview( the TTP procedure)?

My questions might be trivial but I am new to the process and seek advice. Thanks in advance for any help.

It really depends on a few factors - are you a US LPR? Or a Canadian permanent resident but have a different US visa?
In general Global Entry is faster if you are a US LPR/Citizen, NEXUS is quicker if you are an Indian Citizen since Global Entry for Indian Citizens needs a process on the Indian side that takes ~ 6 months. Not sure what the process looks like for other dynamics.

1. Two separate things. Nexus = US, Canada. Global Entry = Entry into US made easier. You can apply for GE depending on your passport. E.g., Indian passports are now eligible for GE. Nexus is likely faster than GE but it depends.

2. They’re only held at land crossings or PoEs. You’ll likely have to travel to a land crossing, or give the interview next time you’re landing in Canada. You should go through the NEXUS website and it will tell which locations are available.

3. Varies, check on their website.

Note that you need a valid US visa AND Canadian PR card in hand before you can start the process.

Thanks @karthik.kannappan.k and @avj for your responses. Really helpful! A couple of more questions:-

1. I was going through some blogs and got to know that people have applied for Nexus Card by using COPR too. Apprently they just used their UCI number for that. Any similar experience or knowledge on this?