Starting the PR process from India

found this forum while browsing endlessly for gathering information regarding settling to Canada with PR.

I have subscribed today

I am about to start my PR process.

But lots of doubts and questions are in my mind .

I have been working in TCS ,India since last 8 years as a software Engineer.

I am eager to move to Canada on PR.

I want to know about the job opportunity in software development in Canada with my profile.

If you kindly help me out,I will be grateful and eventually can take up a final decision which is not getting materialize d due to the doubts am having.

Thank you in advance.

Madhumita Das

Kolkata ,India

Welcome to the forum. Is your question about jobs in Canada? Can you be more specific about your area of work? Also have you used the CIC Express Entry calculator tool to see how many points you can get.

1 Like

Thanks for the response.

Actually I was investigating job opportunities in software development (Java ,J2EE BACKGROUND)

I was thinking to going for PR and a talk with one agency . And I got to know that my score is coming to 68.in initial verification.

But I am sceptical about investment for PR without knowing the job prospects.

Also I wanted to know about work visa and arranged employment so that I can gather Canadian experience and go for PR later on.

My total experience is IT IS 8 YRS.

Working as techno functional role in TCS.

I have Java j2EE pl SQL experience with Insurance business knowledge…

How do I explore job opportunities by getting work visa or PR is the only way .

Please help.

Check out the previous posts on this forum; some of them have already answered your question.
It’s a catch-22. Canadian companies might not entertain you unless you have a PR which will be harder unless you have a job in Canada (to get PR under PNP). Check Express Entry, it doesnt require job offer.