Working in USA - Want to Move Canada

I am working in the USA right now and it’s almost a year. I pursued my Masters with Digital Marketing specialization from the USA. I have more than 6 years of experience (Total) in Digital Marketing and wants to move to Canada.
I am a newbie on this Community and not sure whether it is appropriate to ask something or not.
Is there any way to get sponsorship from a company, directly from Canada?

Looking for advice.

Thanks,
Rahul

1 Like

Hi Rahul,

Thanks for posting. I am in similar boat. I am planning the same. There’s a lot of resources here!

Thanks for responding. Can you tell me where should i have to look at?
Thanks in advance.
Rahul

This will be an ongoing thread I will try to put in as much info as possible here. kindly bear with me for some time.

I will break up this series into 4 stages

Stage1:- Preparation
Stage2:- EE Creation
Stage3:- Post ITA
Stage4:- CoPR and Landing

STAGE 1

Step 1 :- Calculate your CRS score. Anything more than 440 is good as the current cutoff is hovering around this range CRS CALCULATOR LINK

Step 2:- If you are not sure how your degree is evaluated. Use this tool to figure out your degree equivalency LINK for Degree Equivalency

Step 3:- Select the right NOC LINK TO NOC

Step 4:- Start Sourcing your Degree Certificates and transcripts from India and USA as it may take anywhere from 2-6 weeks. If you have done masters from USA ( full time 2 years ) don’t bother to source in your bachelor’s degree from India. The USA masters degree is good enough to establish your Canadian equivalency of Masters degree