Educational Evaluation Sending Documents

I have a question on Educational evaluation. Can you please let me know if the candidate should be sending the document to WES for evaluation or should the issuing institution send the educational certificates? I am currently in USA and not sure if I would be able to track down the concerned person for this from my university which i graduated years ago.

(Copied over question from old Wordpress site)

It depends on where you went to university. If you say did a Masters at a US university then either the university directly mails sealed documents or sends them to you and you mail them to WES (Do not un seal them).
For say India its a little more complex and attestation of documents is required.

This below link will show you the process and what documents are required for every country / education level combination.

https://www.wes.org/ca/required-documents/

Also if you have multiple degrees say a Bachelors from India and a Masters from the US then points are awarded for the highest degree awarded. You only need to have WES evaluate your Masters Degree the WES report should say “Canadian Equivalency: Master’s Degree” and “Admission Requirements: Bachelor’s Degree”.

http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/helpcentre/answer.asp?qnum=991&top=29

Hello

I have a bachelors in technology in Computer Science from Jaypee Institute of Informatation Technology (Deemed University).

I have 2 questions -

1. Not sure how would WES Evaluation happen, do i need to send someone in person with copies of degree and marksheets and then courier it to WES or just request online with university and they can send it on their own.

2. Should I create a WES Profile for myself and pass the number to them before requesting them to send it, incase they agree.

Kindly provide details for yourself or anyone else who did it from India, a step by step would really help