New Applicant - Inelegible 447 points - Please HELP

Hello all,

I am hoping to get some asnwers to my situation. I submitted my Express Entry application and within minutes I received a message saying I was ineligible.

Attached with the mesage I got a list of possible reasons; none of which apply to me.

I have checked multiple times and my score totals up to 447.

I have a masters degree from the United States (ECA done with WES)
I am 30, married with no kids.
Both my wife and I have 3+ years of work experience outside canada.
IELTS - (9 Speaking) (8.5 Reading) (8.5 Listening) (7 Writing) CLB 9.
Bringing 40,000 CAD with me.

My wife also has a Masters from the USA for wich we didnt do a ECA as it only adds 10 points.

*I applied a year ago, and received the same answer but I realized my points were 50 lowe as my IELTS was CLB 8 back than. On the new application it asked if I have applied before, I answered yes and provided the number of the last application.

I would be so grateful for your help. Anyone had a similar situation? Are 447 points not enough?

It must have asked you for the UCI number. But if you did not get any Invite last time and hence did not submit any documents then you wont have any Previous UCI number. What number did you put?

1 Like

When you say you got same answer before, does it mean it said you were ineligible before? If you did not get ITA and did not submit final application then you have never really applied to CIC for any immigration benefits. Simply creating a submitting a EE profile in the entry will give you a E00x number, but it doesnā€™t really mean you applied.

Also, did you select YES for ECA question (I presume you did)?

This ineligibility message basically means you filled out something wrong while submitting EE profile.

1 Like

Yes ineligible.

I am not sure what I could have done incorrectly

Select ā€œNOā€ for ā€œHave you previously appliedā€¦ā€ question and see.

Another suggestion if above didnā€™t work.